BJP Announces Diverse Candidates for Rajya Sabha Elections 2024: Notable Faces and Key Insights

Rajya Sabha Elections: BJP announces candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections. Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi and RPN Singh are notable faces nominated from Uttar Pradesh. The party has declared a list of 14 candidates from Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal. Three women candidates are also included.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Let’s get to know some of these candidates:

Photo credit bjp

1. Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi: The national spokesperson of the party, Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi, holds a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering. He served as the Information Advisor to the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh from January 2001 to March 2002. He became a Rajya Sabha MP in October 2019.

2. RPN Singh: Formerly associated with Congress, RPN Singh is currently a prominent BJP leader. He served as the Minister of State for Home Affairs in the UPA government. Singh has been an MP from the Kushinagar Lok Sabha constituency from 2009 to 2014.

3. Amar Pal Maurya: The current state president of BJP in Uttar Pradesh, Amar Pal Maurya contested the Rae Bareli assembly seat in 2022 but faced defeat against SP’s Manoj Pandey.

4. Tejvir Singh: A three-time Lok Sabha MP from Mathura, Tejvir Singh has been actively involved in politics. He became the Chairman of the Uttar Pradesh Cooperative Bank Limited in 2018.

5. Dr. Sangeeta Balwant: Former MLA from Gazipur Sadar, Dr. Sangeeta Balwant contested the 2022 elections but was unsuccessful. She became the president of the District Industries Trade and Commerce Association in Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh.

6. Navin Jain: Former mayor of Agra, Navin Jain has been actively involved in politics. He served as the deputy mayor and later became the vice-president of the state and later the deputy vice-president of the region.

7. Sadhna Singh: A BJP MLA, Sadhna Singh, served twice as the president of the BJP Women’s Front in Chandauli. She is currently the president of the District Industry Trade and Commerce Association in Chandauli.

Candidates from Bihar, Dr. Bhim Singh and Dr. Dharamsheela Gupta (Photo Courtesy: Legislative Council and ECL website) – Photo: Bihar Legislative Council and Eastern Coalfield Limited (ECL) website.

From Bihar, Dr. Dharmshila Gupta, the current state president of BJP Mahila Morcha, and Dr. Bhim Singh, associated with Nitish Kumar’s government, are nominated.

In Chhattisgarh, Raja Devendra Pratap Singh is the chosen candidate. From Haryana, Subhash Barala, former state president of BJP, is the nominee. Narayana Krishnasa Bhandage from Karnataka, Mahendra Bhatt from Uttarakhand, and Samik Bhattacharya from West Bengal complete the list of BJP candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections.

This diverse set of candidates reflects BJP’s strategic selection for the upcoming elections.

🌐 Stay connected with diverse news and insights from India and Worldwide, brought to you by Fresh News Point. 📡

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *